Tune in to Your Intuition…

25 Jul

So here I am blogging instead of out on my date.  Yep… 3pm I got the… “I’m not feeling well” text message cancelling tonight’s date.  I can’t say I was surprised.  On some level, I was expecting that text.  While it’s totally possible he did get sick… I suspect something better came up… at least that’s what my intuition was telling me.  When I choose to listen, my intuition has an uncanny ability to nail the truth.  The problem is, sometimes I get confused between intuition and insecurity.  Intuition is so subtle and quiet that it can be hard to hear over the insecurity that likes to scream loudly in my face.

In the end, I put my doubts aside and sent him get well wishes.  He offered up a “Maybe Thursday?” text, to which I replied… “That could work, let me know”.  His response, “It’s a deal”… LOL I’m clueless what that means.  And this, folks, is why I don’t like carrying on conversations via text.  What I do know, is there’s a pattern forming with this guy.  He doesn’t make plans… he makes tentative plans… everything is laced with ‘maybes‘ and ‘ifs‘… Is it asking too much to want something more definite?  Am I being unreasonable to want something like, “I want to see you… are you available Thursday?” -or- “If you’re free, let’s go out Thursday” -or even- “You’re a nice person but I just don’t see us happening”…  Say what you mean dammit!

3 Responses to “Tune in to Your Intuition…”

  1. iammarcello July 25, 2012 at 8:57 pm #

    Nice post – as an unsuccessful serial dater I would say you should follow your intuition here. Still, good luck, it’s tough out there!

  2. pirsquare314 July 26, 2012 at 9:46 pm #

    🙂 It is, indeed, tough out there… best of luck to you too! Thank you for stopping by 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. And Then There Was One… « pirsquare314 - August 10, 2012

    […] that he wants to make ‘tentative’ plans (good Lord… is this an epidemic?  See Tune into Your Intuition…) for Sunday because his friend might want to do something with him on Sunday too.  Huh?  Do I […]

Leave a Reply

